return to tranceaddict
Pages: [1] 2 3 
MSN Virus Spree
 
DjCommisad
This time I was smart enough not to click it, especially since it came from someone I had deleted off my MSN list (and forgot to block, my bad there) for trying to send me one ages ago.

It's a JPG link (ie http://blahblah.com/blahblah.JPG).

It's a new one, not the one I was DUMB enough to click before (I saw you on this website, http://blahblah/yourrealemailaddy@host.com).

Now, normally I wouldn't associate a JPG link with a virus, and having not clicked it, I'm not 100%, but...

two people, one from each of my two MSNs, almost simaltaneously sent me the EXACT same URL followed by a :P, and there is no way these two guys should know each other.. hence my suspicions.

Bewareee! (Peels!)

I'm waiting to see who gets it first, angelo, bryan or elena.
apri_peel
:whip:
that peice of of a thing wasted a LOT of my time (thank you very much mcafee antivirus for doing nothing)
35 and hooked
i got it from you greg:mad: took 5 days to get rid of , , then i got blammed by Elena, for giving it too her not sure what was worse ?
kanadianiceman
well first things first

if you dont know exactly what it is, dont open it.

especially MSN. usually it will type 2-3 lines very quickly and then go offline, that is an instant clue that its no good.

as for getting them off, most anti virus sites should have a quickfix.
Mark
i had this sent to me. didn't click on it though. ;)

CLICK TO RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE
tranceaddict Forums Archive > Local Scene Info / Discussion > Canada > Canada - Western Canada

Powered by: SEI and vB
Copyright © Jelsoft Enterprises Limited
Privacy Statement