return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth

 
Free Technics on Ebay: GLAM or SHAM!
View this Thread in Original format
AnGeLicK
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dl...bayphotohosting

I don't know...sounds to good to be true...

would be nice though :)

any e-pinons?
TwiloThunder
You're not getting a free Technics Turntable.... Just information on how to acquire them for free (ie probably instructions on how to run a scam).
TwiloNYC
like selling that same bit of info to ppl on ebay
Vert
This is a topic that has been beaten to death all over the net. These are scams. The internet is not some magical place of free . The only way this stuff ever works is if you work for a reputable publication, and you have some type of large user base , or sponsorship. (I know this, as I've worked for a site that had it a while ago and recieved a computer case and some garbage temp monitoring thing.) Any of these on ebay are nothing but trash. Its all lies. I'm surprised ebay even still allows them. There is a site somewhere that has all the stuff they send you, not sure where it is. But I read through it, and I determined it is a sham. You need to pose as a company looking for products to resell. etc.. The chances of techincs, some computer company, or whatever believing you knowing that these scams exist is 99.99999999999999999999999999999999998217% in favor of no ;).

es
xKaoSx
quote:
Originally posted by Vert
This is a topic that has been beaten to death all over the net. These are scams. The internet is not some magical place of free . The only way this stuff ever works is if you work for a reputable publication, and you have some type of large user base , or sponsorship. (I know this, as I've worked for a site that had it a while ago and recieved a computer case and some garbage temp monitoring thing.) Any of these on ebay are nothing but trash. Its all lies. I'm surprised ebay even still allows them. There is a site somewhere that has all the stuff they send you, not sure where it is. But I read through it, and I determined it is a sham. You need to pose as a company looking for products to resell. etc.. The chances of techincs, some computer company, or whatever believing you knowing that these scams exist is 99.99999999999999999999999999999999998217% in favor of no ;).

es


TRU DAT!
ChavezHype
lol it makes no sense how it could be true.
If they have info about getting free technics and such... why wouldn't they just get free tech's themselves and sell them all and make even more money?
Devbert
quote:
Originally posted by ChavezHype
lol it makes no sense how it could be true.
If they have info about getting free technics and such... why wouldn't they just get free tech's themselves and sell them all and make even more money?


God damn ChavezHype! Your right. I never thought of that.
Vert
quote:
Originally posted by ChavezHype
lol it makes no sense how it could be true.
If they have info about getting free technics and such... why wouldn't they just get free tech's themselves and sell them all and make even more money?


Because they can sell you worthless information instead! :D

es
CLICK TO RETURN TO TOP OF PAGE
 
Privacy Statement