return to tranceaddict TranceAddict Forums Archive > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth

Pages: [1] 2 3 
Question about the Vestex 275 mixer?
View this Thread in Original format
Hootchis
I just bought a Vestex 275 mixer which i'm very happy with thus far. I'm relatively new to DJ'ing, however not new to the scene in general. My question is this. Does this mixer have a headphone mix, meaning when listening to the cued track, i can't figure out how to make it the domininate beat in my phones....i can only have them both playing at the same volumes. Is there a way on this mixer to control the volume of the cued track vs the outgoing track in the headphones? any help is greatly appreciated.
JohnSmith
no, there is no way to do this on this mixer. what i do is turn the gain up on the cued track to be able to hear it.

just remember to put it back down before mixing in!
Hootchis
yeah, that's kind of what i thought....i've been doing what you suggested with the gains, however it doesn't do much justice at times. I'm surprised that a mixer with a price tag like that doesn't come with a headphone mix. However, maybe i just don't know much about mixers. What type of price range are we talking about with headphone mixes....or is each mixer just different than the next and not have to do with price range.
Project T
u should learn to mix 1 ear on, 1 ear off, its the only way that you will be able to dj in loud environments :)
Hootchis
so, it's not that much of a negative that the mixer doesn't have earphone mixing....just have to learn it the way you said.
JohnSmith
quote:
Originally posted by Hootchis
I'm surprised that a mixer with a price tag like that doesn't come with a headphone mix. However, maybe i just don't know much about mixers. What type of price range are we talking about with headphone mixes....or is each mixer just different than the next and not have to do with price range.