Become a part of the TranceAddict community! Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
tranceaddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > DJ Booth > Advanced Mixing Techniques: Phasing, Doubeling and Advanced EQ Techniques
Pages (5): [1] 2 3 4 5 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
Scorchio
Sorry! We Are Circoloco

Advanced Mixing Techniques: Phasing, Doubeling and Advanced EQ Techniques

Hi.
Ok, So I have been DJing for about 3 years on CDs and vinyls, and I've got to a point where I'm not satisfied with my mixing,
I'm already well trained in beatmatching and EQing but I would like to learn how to make my mixing more interesting and creative, switching frequencies doesnt do it to me anymore, and so I would appriciate it allot if some of you could drop your tips about your advanced EQing, Drop Mixing, Phasing and Doubeling as an effect (I saw Derrick Carter do this its awesome!)

Thanks in advance.

SIGN THE "WE WANT SASHA & DIGWEED @ BUENOS AIRES ON DVD" PETITION!

Old Post May-31-2005 20:00  Israel
Click Here to See the Profile for Scorchio Click here to Send Scorchio a Private Message Add Scorchio to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
DJ_RoKo
Senior tranceaddict

im in the exact same boat man, some useful tips on advanced mixing would be great to make my sets a lil more interesting for me and my crowd. cheers.

Old Post Jun-01-2005 09:08  Australia
Click Here to See the Profile for DJ_RoKo Click here to Send DJ_RoKo a Private Message Visit DJ_RoKo's homepage! Add DJ_RoKo to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Abhay
banned user

SAMMMMMMEeeeeeeeeee

everyone should get together and come up with ideas, please don't bash each other....

Old Post Jun-01-2005 09:33 
Click Here to See the Profile for Abhay Click here to Send Abhay a Private Message Add Abhay to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
DJ_RoKo