Become a part of the TranceAddict community! Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > Local Scene Info / Discussion / EDM Event Listings > Europe > Europe - Germany > Der PC-Problem Thread
Pages (341): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 [289] 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 »   Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
McP68
_



Registered: Apr 2003
Location:
Re: Fix for ICQ problem

quote:
Originally posted by Simcut
Hi guys

Do any of you have problems with your ICQ running? I had a problem for almost 4 weeks now where my ICQ would crash all the time either when using the program or when it says "Loading contact list".

I've found out that this is because there is a "ICQ Avatar Virus" which is around at the moment and can crash people's ICQ like mine.

It only happens when somebody is on your ICQ list that has put the fake avatar on (which is the virus).

Anyway, after doing some google searching, I've found a link to fix this problem - it works for me, so now I can speak to Tommi 77 and give him lots of abuse again - yay!

http://www.icqavatarvirus.de.vu/

Hope the info above helps you....it helped me

Cheers

Simon


yeah I've the same problem for some weeks now. And this fix works?
I use trillian atm.

Old Post Oct-26-2006 08:40 
Click Here to See the Profile for McP68 Click here to Send McP68 a Private Message Add McP68 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Simcut
Berlin Addict :)



Registered: Jun 2000
Location: Herts, England | UKGTA #1
Re: Re: Fix for ICQ problem

quote:
Originally posted by McP68
yeah I've the same problem for some weeks now. And this fix works?
I use trillian atm.


Yep, it worked for me, you have to download the zip file they say on the website and replace the file in the '1' folder and overwrite it....

that 0000000000000000000000000 "file" in the '1' folder in your ICQLite area is the virus which is from somebody's avatar. The one in the .zip file is a safe file.

I originally just tried to delete the original file in the '1' folder but everytime I load ICQ after that the virus is put in that folder again. But if you use the file in the zip it prevents the virus from operating because the file is "read-only"

Hope it works for you mate


___________________
How can sound exist if there's no one there to hear it?

Old Post Oct-26-2006 09:22  England
Click Here to See the Profile for Simcut Click here to Send Simcut a Private Message Add Simcut to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
bigfoot49
think positive



Registered: Jul 2004
Location:

gestern mal im Eplusshop gewesen bezüglich UMTS:

Fall 1:
ich buche UMTS Flatrate auf meinen bestehenden Vertrag als Option hinzu
Kosten für die Flat 39,-
benötige dann noch ein UMTS-fähiges Handy/PCMCIA (


Fall 2:
Eigener UMTS-Vertrag
Kosten 39,- für die Flat + Grundgebühr 10,-
PCMCIA wäre wohl dabei

Fall 3:
Umwandlung Vertrag Eplus in Richtung Base bzw Base-Vertrag so und dann 25 Euro Telefonflat + 25 Euro UMTS-Flat
Hardware müsste dann extra besorgt werrden (um die 200 Euro)


Kein Wunder, dass das kaum eine Privatperson ausgiebig nutzen will

ach ja, Knaller der T-Punkt, 18:59, ne wir machen jetzt zu
"ich hätte aber gerne eine Auskunft zu UMTS-Preisen"
da kann ich ihnen eine Preisliste mitgeben, ansonsten müssten sie morgen früh wiederkommen

hallo

Old Post Oct-26-2006 10:57  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for bigfoot49 Click here to Send bigfoot49 a Private Message Add bigfoot49 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
NetX
frühclubber



Registered: Feb 2002
Location: Hamburg, Germany

nicht nur die kosten, auch die sinnvolle abdeckung ist noch ein problem. wenn zumindest datenraten garantiert wären, dann wäre das schon wieder etwas anderes, aber so, mit einbrüchen und auch verbindungsabbrücken sobald man um die ecke biegt...

Old Post Oct-26-2006 13:44  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for NetX Click here to Send NetX a Private Message Add NetX to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
JaL
Aphex Twin'd



Registered: May 2004
Location: near DD atm OL/ GTA#214

Ich hätte da auch mal ein Problem. Da kommt man nun von ner Kreuzfahrt wieder und der Internet Explorer präsentiert auf einmal seltsame Schriftarten. Irgendwie ist jetzt alles in Arial (glaub ich) und relativ groß geschrieben. Gerade hier im TA-Forum bekomm ich davon echt Augenkrebs. Kennt jemand das Problem und auch eine Lösung dazu?

Gruß, JaL


___________________

Squarepusher - Welcome to Europe

Old Post Oct-29-2006 12:14  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for JaL Click here to Send JaL a Private Message Add JaL to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
bigfoot49
think positive



Registered: Jul 2004
Location:

guck mal bei Extras -> Internetoptionen -> Schriftarten

Old Post Oct-29-2006 12:19  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for bigfoot49 Click here to Send bigfoot49 a Private Message Add bigfoot49 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
JeSsY0182
Capi & Salva Fan :D



Registered: Apr 2006
Location: Hochschwarzwald | GTA #309

Und die Schriftgöße gibt es im Menü unter Ansicht -> Schriftgrad.
Dann sollte wieder alles beim alten sein

Old Post Oct-29-2006 12:21  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for JeSsY0182 Click here to Send JeSsY0182 a Private Message Visit JeSsY0182's homepage! Add JeSsY0182 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
UNIT-er
*** 138Addict ***



Registered: Jan 2004
Location: Hamburg [GTA#250]

quote:
Originally posted by JaL
Ich hätte da auch mal ein Problem. Da kommt man nun von ner Kreuzfahrt wieder und der Internet Explorer präsentiert auf einmal seltsame Schriftarten. Irgendwie ist jetzt alles in Arial (glaub ich) und relativ groß geschrieben. Gerade hier im TA-Forum bekomm ich davon echt Augenkrebs. Kennt jemand das Problem und auch eine Lösung dazu?

Gruß, JaL


Schaue doch unter "Ansicht" "Schriftgrad/Codierung" nach; dort solltest Du das umstellen können!

UNIT-er


___________________
Best regards!

Ich lebe meine TranceEnergy gekleidet in SensationWhite auf der ArmadaNight im Amnesia aus!
Auf dem Weg dahin gehe ich aber auch gern durch das DanceValley, um im MysteryLand nach ArminOnly zu suchen; finde dort aber auch ab und an TiestoInConcert vor!

Old Post Oct-29-2006 12:22 
Click Here to See the Profile for UNIT-er Click here to Send UNIT-er a Private Message Add UNIT-er to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
JaL
Aphex Twin'd



Registered: May 2004
Location: near DD atm OL/ GTA#214

*grins*
Danke euch allen. Das Leben kann so einfach sein

Gruß, JaL


___________________

Squarepusher - Welcome to Europe

Old Post Oct-29-2006 12:27  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for JaL Click here to Send JaL a Private Message Add JaL to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
bigfoot49
think positive



Registered: Jul 2004
Location:

quote:
Originally posted by bigfoot49


Fall 2:
Eigener UMTS-Vertrag
Kosten 39,- für die Flat + Grundgebühr 10,-
PCMCIA wäre wohl dabei


hab jetzt die genommen ;o)

fall 1 hätte ich nur über den Kundenservice bestellen können und dann noch warten müssen

die anderen Provider kamen nach Studium der Verträge und so auch nich wirklich in Frage (ok T-Mobile mit Web'n'Walk vielleicht noch mit Nutzung der Hotspots, auf der anderen Seite, wenn man dann schon die UMTS Flat hat, braucht man das ja dann nicht auch noch ;o)).

Nervig nur, das die Bilder von Eplus automatisch verkleinert werden und man hinter einer NAT-Firewall hängt und somit einige Dienste nicht einwandfrei funktionieren.

Old Post Oct-29-2006 15:21  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for bigfoot49 Click here to Send bigfoot49 a Private Message Add bigfoot49 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
darkstar
fluffy bunny FROM HELL!



Registered: Oct 2003
Location: Fürstenfeldbruck

gibts eigentlich vernünftig bis sehr gute externe (usb) soundkarten?

sollten voll bidirektional arbeiten können (skype usw), dolby digital unterstützen, nen coaxialen oder optischen digitalen ausgang haben, geringe reaktionszeit, voll direct-x fähig, sauberer klang usw...

die einzige soundkarte die ich noch kenn sind die audigy und die m-audio...


___________________
wenn du in der ecke musik bleibst ist das der anfang einer langen reise, die du über viele jahre und partys hinweg erlebst, und auf welcher du viele schöne, aber auch nicht so schöne erfahrungen sammelst, interessante leute kennenlernst, und unvergessliche momente erlebst, an die du dich dein leben lang gerne zurückerinnern wirst.
wichtig ist dabei eigentlich nur das du dir selbst treu bleibst und dir von niemanden (ausser dir selbst) schranken auferlegen lässt.
es gibt viel zu entdecken....

wir oxidieren langsam vor uns hin!!!

Old Post Oct-29-2006 16:20  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for darkstar Click here to Send darkstar a Private Message Add darkstar to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
bigfoot49
think positive



Registered: Jul 2004
Location:

und wieder ein Grund mehr die ICQ Lite Kacke nicht zu benutzen, sondern bei der alten Pro-Version zu bleiben :

man kann keine Links mehr empfangen
Grund ist die Antispam.xml im Programmpfad\LiteDatafiles

Lösung ist

PHP:

1
Öffnet das ICQLite Programmverzeichnis (z.BC:ProgrammeICQLite)
2Öffnet den Ordner LiteDataFiles
3
Benennt die Datei antispam.xml in antispam.xml.bak
4
Erstellt einen Ordner Names antispam.xml

5
Startet ICQLite neu

Old Post Oct-29-2006 17:25  Germany
Click Here to See the Profile for bigfoot49 Click here to Send bigfoot49 a Private Message Add bigfoot49 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message

TranceAddict Forums > Local Scene Info / Discussion / EDM Event Listings > Europe > Europe - Germany > Der PC-Problem Thread
Post New Thread    Post A Reply

Pages (341): « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 [289] 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 »  
Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Subscribe to this Thread

Forum Jump:

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:57.

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is ON
vB code is ON
[IMG] code is ON
 
Search this Thread:

 
Contact Us - return to tranceaddict

Powered by: Trance Music & vBulletin Forums
Copyright ©2000-2018

Privacy Statement / DMCA