Become a part of the TranceAddict community! Frequently Asked Questions - Please read this if you haven'tSearch the forums
TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio > Mac users - have you updated to Yosemite yet?
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread    Post A Reply
cryophonik
Lunik Fanatik



Registered: Jan 2008
Location: Elk Grove, CA USA
Mac users - have you updated to Yosemite yet?

Is it safe to go in the water? Mostly concerned about DAWs (LPX, Studio One) and some plugins (NI, Spectrasonics, FabFilter).


___________________
cryophonik.com | facebook | soundcloud

Sonar X3 | Pro Tools 11 | Logic Pro X | Access Virus TI2 Keyboard | Kurzweil PC3X | DSI Mopho X4 | NI Maschine

Old Post Oct-22-2014 21:04  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for cryophonik Click here to Send cryophonik a Private Message Visit cryophonik's homepage! Add cryophonik to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
tehlord
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Jan 2009
Location: Windsor

Everything on my Mac is working just fine.

So hell no.


___________________
Soundcloud

Old Post Oct-22-2014 21:17  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for tehlord Click here to Send tehlord a Private Message Add tehlord to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Andy28
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Jul 2010
Location:

I was tempted but I've held back.. As bluffy said everything is fine as it is.. I received an email from ni today saying their plugins are working fine however they are having some issues with hardware.

Old Post Oct-22-2014 21:38 
Click Here to See the Profile for Andy28 Click here to Send Andy28 a Private Message Add Andy28 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
tehlord
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Jan 2009
Location: Windsor

I recall seeing a Steinberg post about holding off for a while as well.


___________________
Soundcloud

Old Post Oct-22-2014 21:46  United Kingdom
Click Here to See the Profile for tehlord Click here to Send tehlord a Private Message Add tehlord to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
cryophonik
Lunik Fanatik



Registered: Jan 2008
Location: Elk Grove, CA USA

Everything is working fine for me on Mavericks as well, but my Mac isn't my main computer, and I only use it occasionally for music production. My iOS devices are all updated and I'd like to take advantage of all these new OSX/iOS features, so maybe I'll be the official TA guinea pig.


___________________
cryophonik.com | facebook | soundcloud

Sonar X3 | Pro Tools 11 | Logic Pro X | Access Virus TI2 Keyboard | Kurzweil PC3X | DSI Mopho X4 | NI Maschine

Old Post Oct-22-2014 21:56  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for cryophonik Click here to Send cryophonik a Private Message Visit cryophonik's homepage! Add cryophonik to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
PaULiN0
Twinkle, Twinkle..



Registered: Mar 2014
Location: Outer Space

I'm running Yosemite and everything is fine. Every things backed up, its not like ima lost my projects or anything.


___________________


Old Post Oct-22-2014 22:12  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for PaULiN0 Click here to Send PaULiN0 a Private Message Add PaULiN0 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
cryophonik
Lunik Fanatik



Registered: Jan 2008
Location: Elk Grove, CA USA

That's good to hear. Thanks Juan!


___________________
cryophonik.com | facebook | soundcloud

Sonar X3 | Pro Tools 11 | Logic Pro X | Access Virus TI2 Keyboard | Kurzweil PC3X | DSI Mopho X4 | NI Maschine

Old Post Oct-22-2014 22:45  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for cryophonik Click here to Send cryophonik a Private Message Visit cryophonik's homepage! Add cryophonik to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
cryophonik
Lunik Fanatik



Registered: Jan 2008
Location: Elk Grove, CA USA

quote:
Originally posted by Andy28
I received an email from ni today saying their plugins are working fine however they are having some issues with hardware.


Just saw that email, too. I use the Maschine software on my Air, but I only use the hardware with my desktop PC, so I should be good there.


___________________
cryophonik.com | facebook | soundcloud

Sonar X3 | Pro Tools 11 | Logic Pro X | Access Virus TI2 Keyboard | Kurzweil PC3X | DSI Mopho X4 | NI Maschine

Old Post Oct-22-2014 22:46  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for cryophonik Click here to Send cryophonik a Private Message Visit cryophonik's homepage! Add cryophonik to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
PaULiN0
Twinkle, Twinkle..



Registered: Mar 2014
Location: Outer Space

Logic loaded 30% faster if anyone wants to know or even care.

NI is having issues with pro tools when updating to Yosemite fyi Dave if you got any of their plug ins


___________________


Old Post Oct-22-2014 22:58  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for PaULiN0 Click here to Send PaULiN0 a Private Message Add PaULiN0 to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
cryophonik
Lunik Fanatik



Registered: Jan 2008
Location: Elk Grove, CA USA

quote:
Originally posted by PaULiN0
NI is having issues with pro tools when updating to Yosemite fyi Dave if you got any of their plug ins


Yeah, I saw that. Fortunately for me, I only use PT on my main desktop PC. I keep my MBAir lean, clean, and free of any software requiring dongles for simplicity and portability.


___________________
cryophonik.com | facebook | soundcloud

Sonar X3 | Pro Tools 11 | Logic Pro X | Access Virus TI2 Keyboard | Kurzweil PC3X | DSI Mopho X4 | NI Maschine

Old Post Oct-22-2014 23:28  United States
Click Here to See the Profile for cryophonik Click here to Send cryophonik a Private Message Visit cryophonik's homepage! Add cryophonik to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message
Seandroid
Supreme tranceaddict



Registered: Oct 2010
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Re: Mac users - have you updated to Yosemite yet?

quote:
Originally posted by cryophonik
Is it safe to go in the water? Mostly concerned about DAWs (LPX, Studio One) and some plugins (NI, Spectrasonics, FabFilter).


Logic Pro 9 even works perfectly for me and so does everything by Native Instruments on Yosemite.

And it's beautiful


___________________

Click this goddang link and download my goddang song Mean Machine

Old Post Yesterday 05:07  Canada
Click Here to See the Profile for Seandroid Click here to Send Seandroid a Private Message Visit Seandroid's homepage! Add Seandroid to your buddy list Report this Post Reply w/Quote Edit/Delete Message

TranceAddict Forums > DJing / Production / Promotion > Production Studio > Mac users - have you updated to Yosemite yet?
Post New Thread    Post A Reply

 
Last Thread   Next Thread
Show Printable Version | Subscribe to this Thread

Forum Jump:

All times are GMT. The time now is 19:47.

Forum Rules:
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is ON
vB code is ON
[IMG] code is ON
 
Search this Thread:

 
Contact Us - return to tranceaddict

Powered by: Trance Music & vBulletin Forums
Copyright ©2000-2014

Privacy Statement
Geo Visitors Map

Icon